Errors with hosting web-site on Dropbox

As I wrote in a previous entry, I’ve been “hosting” my small static website on top of the Dropbox infrastructure. It worked well for few months but than I started to notice a “The connection was reset” message from time to time.

Recently it becomes a real problem where 1 in 3 calls (my estimate) to the site is terminated with this message.

I’m not sure if this is some kind of control added by Dropbox or something else in the chain is causing this (i also use godaddy to redirect traffic into dropbox and mask the actual URLs).

At this stage I’m searching for alternatives…

Author: dave

Consider myself kid in soul and naive by choice. I am interested in people, technology and business and thrive when they all work together. My favorite quote and motto is that “You can fool some people some times but you cant fool all the people all the time” ― Bob Marley

2 thoughts on “Errors with hosting web-site on Dropbox”

Leave a Reply

