Why I will not buy iPad…just yet…

I was about to finally make the decision and buy an iPad and just before doing so I had to see what’s going on at Apple and when the next model is expected. Well, it turns out that there are multiple signs that iPad second generation or iPad 2.0 is coming soon and that it is significant enough of a change that at least for me it is worthwhile the extra few months wait.

So what did I find?

The bits and pieces of information are leaking or maybe being distributed and it seems Apple is going to create another best seller yet again. iPad 2.0 is apparently coming our way as early as the first quarter of 2011. There are reports from suppliers and reports from analyzing the iOS 4.2 beta that suggest that the new iPad have a front camera, support AirPrint and generally will have stronger hardware. Also while earlier rumors where suggesting multiple models with different screen sizes (10″ and 7″), it seems that at least for now the iPod 2.0 will stay with one model of around 10-inches (9.7-inches to be exact).

As I said in the headline all of that is just too promising and I decided to wait the extra time and buy an iPod 2.0 when it will be out.

Few pointers for more information on the expected iPad 2.0:

Author: dave

Consider myself kid in soul and naive by choice. I am interested in people, technology and business and thrive when they all work together. My favorite quote and motto is that “You can fool some people some times but you cant fool all the people all the time” ― Bob Marley

Leave a Reply

